so this is my blog

Hey, my name is Chloe. I'm a young woman in my early twenties. I have a awesome girlfriend! She's my support and means everything to me. Here's a picture of me. :)

me

I'm currently in my second year of college. My program is 911 emergency telecommunications. I entered the field because I really wanted a career with the opportunity to help people. Before choosing the program I was considering this or being a social worker, but I settled on this because I thought it would utilize my personal strengths and abilities. My interest in 911 primarily lies in EMS and fire. It seems like a work environment I would be more suited for, and something I would be most passionate for.

Three interesting facts about me

Fact one: My Zodiac sign is Leo. This surprises a lot of people because my personality doesn't entirely align with what's expected of a Leo. I don't really see it much myself honestly. I'm not very into horoscopes or anything but they can be fun sometime!

Fact Two: I love animals, plants, and nature. I used to take care of two little snails, they were great pets! I decided to release them earlier this year though, as I couldn't afford the things to allow them to thrive and live their best life in my care. I currently have lots of plants, but I am unfortunately not the best at keeping them alive. It's something that means a lot to me and will most likely be mentioned again in this self-care & resilience blog.

Fact Three: Art is a huge passion of mine. This comes in so many forms for me but digital art is certainly my biggest creative outlet. I like to pick up lots of little hobbies to explore my creativity and artistic side. This website, for example is something I programmed myself. I'm not someone with a particular interest or familiarity with coding but earlier this year I thought I would pick up web design as a fun little art project. So now it's a new fun skill I have, and I love picking up hobbies like that.

This blog is an opportunity for me to reflect, and express ideas I have about my own self-care techniques. I plan to talk about my personal relationship with self-care, what helps me, and the steps I take to be the best person that I can be.